Date: Apr 16, 2020Time: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM

VIRTUAL – Member Exclusive: A Conversation with Dallas Fed President Rob Kaplan

Thu, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM Zoom Webinar
Alumni OnlyFinance


News about the coronavirus is changing daily with rapid speed. The numbers of those diagnosed as well as fatalities continues to rise causing ripple effects everywhere. Unquestionably, the coronavirus has had a major impact on the economy and will continue to do so for months to come.

The Fed is doing its part to reduce interest rates and pumping liquidity. All of this comes at a cost, of course.

Dallas Fed President Rob Kaplan will join us for this timely conversation about economic policy and where we go from here.

This webinar is strictly off the record.


Please note that no refunds will be issued.



Rob Kaplan

President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Robert Steven Kaplan has served as the 13th president and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas since September 8, 2015. He represents the Eleventh Federal Reserve District on the Federal Open Market Committee in the formulation of U.S. monetary policy and oversees the 1,200 employees of the Dallas Fed.

Kaplan was previously the Martin Marshall Professor of Management Practice and a Senior Associate Dean at Harvard Business School.

Prior to joining Harvard in 2006, Kaplan was vice chairman of The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. with global responsibility for the firm’s Investment Banking and Investment Management Divisions. He became a partner in 1990 and served as co-chairman of the firm’s Partnership Committee. He was also a member of the Management Committee.

Following his 23-year career at Goldman Sachs, Kaplan became a senior director of the firm.

He serves as chairman of Project A.L.S. and co-chairman of the Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation, a global venture philanthropy firm that invests in developing non-profit enterprises dedicated to addressing social issues. He is also a board member of Harvard Medical School.

Kaplan previously served on the boards of State Street Corporation, Harvard Management Company, Bed Bath & Beyond and Heidrick & Struggles International, Inc. He was also a trustee of the Ford Foundation, co-founding board chair of the TEAK Fellowship, co-founder and chairman of Indaba Capital Management, LP and chairman of the Investment Advisory Committee at Google, Inc.

Kaplan was appointed by the Governor of Kansas as a member of the Kansas Health Policy Authority Board.

Born and raised in Prairie Village, Kansas, Kaplan received a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from the University of Kansas and a master’s degree in business administration from Harvard Business School.


Caleb SIlver

Editor in Chief, Investopedia

Caleb Silver is a business news journalist who is fascinated by the story of money in all of its manifestations. He began his career as a documentary producer, but was quickly swept into covering business news for Bloomberg as the dot com bubble was growing. He went to CNN to run its business news coverage and spent 10 years at the network in a variety of executive capacities, including the Executive Producer for CNNMoney, the Director of Business News and a Senior Producer on The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer.

Date Time

Date: Apr 16, 2020Time: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM


Zoom Webinar(Information to be sent to Registrants)
View Map


  • 10 / Member/Member Guest (limit one)
  • 20 / Alumni Non-Members


Vikash Agrawal, Seth Aidinoff, Julian Alexander, Sofya Alterman, Jackson Andrews, David Andryc, Preston Ash, Adora Asonye, Varun Prasad Athinarayanan, Jeremy Au, Cynthia Bates, Francois Baudu, Joseph Belfatto, Gadi BenMark Markovitch, Todd Benson, Ceyan Birney, Jacquelyn Bonner, Michele Brown, Shazia Butt, Nancy Carlson, Charles Carter, Robert Case, Susie Case, Jennifer Chamberlain, Jason Chang, Onusa Chantanapongwanij, Andrew Cheskis, Christine Chi, Richard Chung, Dara Cook, Owen Davies, Robert Delaney, James DiGesu, Adam Dolder, Barbara Doran, Susan Ehrlich, Chris Emme, Susan Engel, Sol Erdman, Elizabeth Fairfax Brown, Louis Foundos, Ira Friedman, Irwin Friedman, Ayala Gamburd, Jared Gerstenblatt, Udayan Ghose, Emily Gopstein, Jon Gordon, Jason Gray, Mark Gundersen, Mary Hainsworth, Corey Hajim, Philip Hakim, E. Hardman, Clare Hawthorne, James Hoard, Mark Holden, Mark Holden, Karen Hung, Drew Johnson, Richard Kane, Richard Kane, Rob Kaplan, Stephen Ketchum, Curtis Krause, Terence Lally, Wendy Lane, Claudia Lang, Thai-Hi Lee, Richard Lerner, Serena Lese, David Linn, Kevin Lockhart, Byron Loflin, Susan Lyon Hailey, Daniel Machado, Ira Mandel, Barbara Marcin, Diana Mayer, Robert McManus, Meighan McNulty, Patron Member, Gregory Meredith, Christopher Moore , Barbara Moore, Julie Morris, Michelle Morris, Barrie Moskowitz, Eli Muraidekh, Chitra Nawbatt, Grace Ng, Arndt Nicklisch, Nataliya Novikova, Ann O'Hara, Bernd Ondruch, Nyagaka Ongeri, Elina Onitskansky, Michael Otten, Lhia Paindiris, Michael Pambianchi, Huiwei Pan, Daina Paulikas, Kevin Penn, Stephen Percoco, Suzanne Petrela, Agnieszka Pochec, Juan Prajogo, David Priego, Stefan Reyniak, Edgardo Rivera, Paula Roberts, Paul Rogers, Jonathan Rouner, Sumit Saigal, Megan Saltzman, Clifford Schireson, Bradley Schrader, Douglas Schulman, Joshua Schulman, Vimal Shah, Sameer Shamsi, Edward Shelton, Caleb Silver, Emanuel Slater, Cody Smith, Nate Stander, Richard Strasser, TBD TBD, Niharika Taskar Ramdev, Shreesh Tiwari, Jose Tolosa, Anita Venkiteswaran, Richard Ventura, Bernardo Vogel, Barry Volpert, Frank Walter, Leighton Welch, Ed Williams, Harry Wilson, James Wilson, Steve Winch, Nicholas Wood, Bea Wray, Sue Yang, David Young, Oscar Zagrean, Liliane Zreik, Ava Zydor


Barrie Moskowitz & Lockie Andrews

Zoom Webinar

(Information to be sent to Registrants)